PRPD names Jody Evans president

Posted: November 3, 2014

The Public Radio Program Directors Association named Jody Evans as its new president and c.e.o. Monday. Evans will step into the position Jan. 1. She is currently c.e.o of Western North Carolina Public Radio Inc., the community licensee of WCQS-FM … Continue reading

Regents extend funding for Iowa Public Radio

Posted: October 31, 2014

The Iowa Board of Regents agreed Oct. 23 to continue funding Iowa Public Radio at current levels through the end of fiscal year 2016, reversing a plan to zero out funding by that time. IPR’s 2012 strategic plan called for … Continue reading