Ibargüen recognized with PBS “Be More” award

Posted: June 4, 2013

PBS has honored its former chair Alberto Ibargüen for his contributions to civic engagement. Ibargüen, c.e.o. of the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation and former PBS Board chair, received the PBS “Be More” Award celebrating individuals in pubTV … Continue reading

PRNDI to honor John Dinges at June banquet

Posted: June 3, 2013

Journalist and educator John Dinges will receive this year’s Leo C. Lee Award for significant contributions to public radio news. As head of the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism’s radio curriculum, Dinges revamped the program to emphasize public radio … Continue reading

Pubcasters win total of 173 regional Murrow Awards

Posted: May 20, 2013

NPR stations won 82 large-market regional Murrow Awards, while small-market pubcasters captured 91. Among all stations, WLRN in Miami topped public radio’s regional winners by taking 11 awards in 13 Murrow categories: overall excellence, breaking news, continuing coverage, feature reporting, … Continue reading