NPR’s Ina Jaffe wins national Gracie as outstanding correspondent

Posted: April 8, 2013

Among national award winners, NPR’s Ina Jaffe was named outstanding reporter/correspondent. The Gracies honor programming created for, by or about women. The national Gracies will be awarded May 21 in Beverly Hills, Calif., and the winners in local, online, public and student markets will be honored June 26 in New York. Continue reading

WGBH’s Jared Bowen receives Commonwealth Award

Posted: March 18, 2013

WGBH News’ Jared Bowen received the Commonwealth Award recognizing “exceptional achievement in the arts, humanities and sciences.” Bowen is an Emmy-winning reporter with WGBH-TV’s Greater Boston with Emily Rooney; host of the weekly TV show Open Studio with Jared Bowen; … Continue reading